Student Enrollment

Enrolling Your Child

We welcome your interest in our schools, and wish to make it easier for you to complete the enrollment process. The following is a list of items you will need to bring or have delivered to us before your child can attend Mark Twain Elementary School or Copperopolis Elementary School. We ask a minimum of day's notice before a student begins school so our teachers may be thoroughly prepared for your child. When you arrive to enroll your student we ask you to provide the documentation below.

Our offices will be able to provide you with information regarding the meal programs and transportation.

Paperwork:

  • Birth Certificate

  • Current Immunization Record

  • Proof of District Residency 

  • Any Court Documents related to Child Custody

Independent Study

209-736-1855

981 Tuolumne Ave.,Angels Camp, CA 95222

209-736-1855

Office Admin: Samantha Austin: ext.521

Saustin@mtwain.k12.ca.us

Teacher: Claire Moore

Cmoore@mtwain.k12.ca.us

Administrator: Principal, Gary Pogue

Gpogue@mtwain.k12.ca.us

209-736-6533 ext.203

Copperopolis Elementary

209-782-3500

217 School St.,Copperopolis,CA 95228

209-782-3500

Principal: Sara Tutthill ext. 301

Stutthill@mtwain.k12.ca.us

Office Manager: Michele Speyer ext. 300

MSpeyer@mtwain.k12.ca.us

Mark Twain Elementary

209-736-6533

646 Stanislaus Ave. Angels Camp,CA. 95222

209-736-6533

Principal: Gary Pogue ext.203

Gpogue@mtwain.k12.ca.us

Office Manager: Harmony Skrobecky ext.201

Hskrobecky@mtwain.k12.ca.us